James Interviews: Killswitch Engage

James 18th August 2019


To coincide with the release of the brand new album Atonement, James from Metal Ashes Radio Show interviews Killswitch Engage.


Formed in 1999 after the disbanding of Overcast and Aftershock. Killswitch Engage‘s current lineup consists of vocalist Jesse Leach, guitarists Joel Stroetzel and Adam Dutkiewicz, bassist Mike D’Antonio, and drummer Justin Foley. The band has released seven studio albums and two live performance albums.

Atonement is the eighth studio album, released through Metal Blade Records on August 16, 2019. Lead single Unleashed was released on June 25,


and followed by I Am Broken Too in August.


The band began a co-headlining tour of North America with Clutch in promotion of the album in July.

Former singer Howard Jones appears on the new album performing a duet with Jesse Leach during the track titled The Signal Fire




Metal Meyhem Radio

The South Coast's New Rock Alternative

Current track



%d bloggers like this: