Swedish Alt Rockers KERBERA release deeply personal new single ‘Put My Dreams To Sleep’

Written by on 30th June 2020

Swedish Alt Rockers KERBERA release deeply personal new single ‘Put My Dreams To Sleep’


Swedish Alt-Rockers KERBERA have just launched a brand new single and video ‘Put My Dreams To Sleep‘. Following a spectacular 2019 which saw the band amass over one million steams and complete three full US tours, Kerbera are back with with this new single and self directed emotional music video.

Musically, Put My Dreams To Sleep will take your breath away, with its heavy guitars and raw vocals that convey both anguish and pure anger!  With production being handled by Dino Medanhodzic (Hardcore Superstar, Dotter), the new single sounds huge! Kerbera are committed to only releasing the best they can achieve, and always delve deep into their personal lives to tell the story.
The deeply personal nature of the lyrics continues the Kerbera mindset of spreading self awareness through their music.

“The lyrics were my suicide note.” vocalist Seike says.

“There is no way I can make the message of this song easier. I’m exposed at my most vulnerable. Living with bipolar disorder, ADHD and severe depressive episodes has been extremely hard, but I am still here. I don’t know if it can help anyone, that’s not the purpose of this release. With “Put My Dreams To Sleep” I simply portray my mental disorders and let the deepest and darkest part of me see the light. I hope that with this song we can somehow turn all that pain into something beautiful.”.


Bursting out of Stockholm, Sweden with a fresh take on the alternative rock scene with their visually captivating aesthetic, anthemic, pop-punk reminiscent melodies, and crushing post-hardcore undertones comes KERBERA.

Formed in 2013, this modern freak show quickly drew attention with their groundbreaking debut single, “Inglorious“, which became a viral sensation garnering over 100k views in the first week and currently has over 3 million views. The band have steadily released new music including nine singles, an EP and their debut full-length album, “People Like You” (2016), allowing them to build a dedicated following worldwide with tours in Japan, Sweden, Finland, Germany and US.

They were recently seen on two full US tours 2019 and opened up for Falling In Reverse during their dates in Russia early 2018. This was followed by a charity tour across Thailand in support of the non-profit animal rescue organization, The Man That Rescues Dogs, of which all profits from the tour were donated. They also toured Germany and UK.


Seike Clowniac – Vocals
Zave Demonte – Guitar
Dave Delaine – Guitar
Fredrik Lazsarus – Bass
Mike Mortem – Drums

Metal Meyhem Radio

The South Coast's New Rock Alternative

Current track



%d bloggers like this: