Metal Meyhem Radio

The South Coast's New Rock Alternative

Current track



CABAL release new single ft. Jamie Hails of Polaris

Written by on 14th February 2020

Reading Time: 2 minutes

ABAL stream new single ft. Jamie Hails (Polaris)

Drag Me Down released 3rd April via Long Branch Records,  CABAL on tour with Ingested in USA 30th January – 1st March


Danish heavyweights CABAL have released their new self-titled single from their forthcoming new LP, Drag Me Down, released 3rd April on Long Branch Records.

The single, featuring Jamie Hails of Polaris, can be seen here:





CABAL about the song:

“‘Drag Me Down’ is the title track of our sophomore album and deals with the subject of willingly letting the life you have chosen for yourself destroy you. It’s an immensely heavy and sinister song and it features an amazing guest performance by rising Australian metalcore stars Polaris’ Jamie Hails.”


Drag Me Down also contains guest vocals of Matt Heafy (Trivium) Kim Song Sternkopf (Møl) and will be available as exclusive bundles, LP, CD and digital. Beyond this, the band’s acclaimed debut album Mark Of Rot will be released on vinyl for the first time on 3rd April.

CABAL will be touring the USA for the first time with Ingested, The Last Ten Seconds Of Life and others, on the DECADE OF HUMAN SUFFERING III Tour.


CABAL are one of the most brutal and promising heavy acts hailing from Denmark, creating a visceral and doom-laden atmosphere throughout both their music and visual expression. The production is crystal clear, whilst the songs draw inspiration from black and death metal to djent, hardcore and more.

Since the release of their debut LP Mark Of Rot (2018) the band have made a name for themselves in both Denmark and the rest of the world by playing renowned festivals like Copenhell, Roskilde Festival, Euroblast Festival and Complexity Fest as well as touring Europe, Japan and North America.

CABAL are now ready with their second full-length: Drag Me Down is a dark descent into a personal hell brought to life by crushing instrumentals, an oppressive atmosphere and dark personal lyrics delivered with a relentless intensity, while still leaving room for experimentation and expansion of CABAL’s signature sound.

Add to this guest appearances from metal titans Trivium’s Matt Heafy, rising metalcore stars Polaris’ Jamie Hails and Denmark’s Blackgaze darlings Møl’s Kim Song Sternkopf and there is no doubt that this a release worth keeping your eyes and ears peeled for.


01 Gift Givers
02 Drag Me Down (feat. Jamie Hails)
03 It Haunts Me (feat. Kim Song Sternkopf)
04 Tongues
05 Sjælebrand
06 The Hangman’s Song
07 Death March
08 Bitter Friend (feat. Matt Heafy)
09 Unbound
10 Demagogue



%d bloggers like this: