BURNT OUT WRECK release their new album ‘This Is Hell’ on 11th October on Burnt Out Wreckords/Cherry Red.

Written by on 8th October 2019

BURNT OUT WRECK release their new album ‘This Is Hell’ on 11th October on Burnt Out Wreckords/Cherry Red.


Second single ‘Positive‘ is recently released & you can check out the lyric video for first single ‘Dead Or Alive‘ here:

This Is Hell‘ sees the band ratcheting up the pace with this foot stomping, ball busting hard rock album that’ll give the best of them a run for their money!
Quote from Gary Moat: “This is Hell, the title says it all. It’s a hard hitting, fast paced and more focused album. It’s an angry set of songs that follows on in the same vein as Swallow, but a bigger sound. It has drained me mentally and physically, made in eleven days start to finish, I cracked the whip on the entire band & they agreed it was worth it!”

Gary created BURNT OUT WRECK in the summer of 2016. After penning songs for the debut album, he ventured into the studio under the watchful eye of Steve Rispin (Asia), and with Gary’s determination to create good time classic rock, the album ‘SWALLOW’ took shape and was released early 2017. After plenty of promotion and hard work touring the UK, the band returned to the studio to record the follow up, ‘This Is Hell‘, a fierce, hard rocking album with a heavy punch and one that sees the band take a big leap forward.

Gary has a colourful history as the drummer and main songwriter for Heavy Pettin’, but for BURNT OUT WRECK he has traded the drum stool for the microphone and has a hugely talented band playing alongside him. Gary’s vocal style developed in Mother’s Ruin, the band that rose from the ashes of Heavy Pettin’ in 1991 but in 2014, he shut the that band down in favour of song writing. BURNT OUT WRECK’S inception was unexpected but welcome! ROCK AINT DEAD….

Burnt Out Wreck are:

Gary Moat – Lead Vocals,

Alex Carmichael – Bass,

Paul Gray – Drums,

Adrian Dunn – Lead Guitar, backing vocals,

Miles Goodman  – Rhythm Guitar, backing vocals

Tracklisting for ‘This Is Hell’:
1. Dead Or Alive
2. Positive
3. Paddywack
4. Headfuck
5. Guitars Electrified
6. This Is Hell
7. Rock Hard Sticky Sweet
8. Just A Dog
9. Snow Falls Down

Recorded and Mixed at Liscombe Park Studios, Soulbury
Mixed by Steve Rispin, produced by Gary Moat & mastered by Pete Maher

Pre-order links:


Upcoming tour dates:
27th Sept / Four Sticks Weekender / Amersham Arms / London
24th Oct / The Underworld / Camden London, supporting The Pete Way Band
25th Oct / The Tivoli Venue / Buckley, supporting The Pete Way Band
26th Oct / Hangar 18 Music / Swansea, supporting The Pete Way Band
6th Dec, the Wharf Theatre, Travistock, supporting The Pete Way Band
17th Jan / Great British Rock and Blues Festival / Skegness
28th Jan / The Robin 2 / Wolverhampton / Supporting The Pete Way Band
7th Feb / Hard Rock Café / Glasgow
8th Feb / Bannermans / Edinburgh


Current track



%d bloggers like this: