KLONE release new single ‘Yonder’ from forthcoming album ‘Le Grand Voyage’

Written by on 3rd July 2019

KLONE release new single ‘Yonder’ from forthcoming album ‘Le Grand Voyage’


French atmospheric rockers KLONE have revealed their new single ‘Yonder‘. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Le Grand Voyage, due for release on 20th September 2019 via Kscope. 

Check out the video for ‘Yonder’ here:


Lead single ‘Yonder, which also serves as the opening track, bridges the gap between this latest opus and 2015 studio full-length Here Comes The Sun. Mixed by Francis Castes at the Sainte Marthe studio in Paris, guitarist Guillaume Bernard describes the music as a “natural and logical continuation of the song ‘The Last Experience’ which concluded our previous album.”

“’Yonder’ tells the story of a quest for peace, to an unknown place, far from everything but which seems familiar. A dreamlike journey between the end of one cycle and the beginning of another. Based on an idea by Yann Ligner, we worked on the video with Arthur Jarry. In order to enjoy the wide-open spaces and for the needs of the clip, we went to shoot in the Bardenas desert in Spain.”

Le Grand Voyage will be released on CD, LP and digitally and is available to pre-order, with all digital pre-orders receiving ‘Yonder’ as an instant download: https://klone.lnk.to/LeGrandVoyagePR

See KLONE live at one of the following dates:

11/08/2019 – Leeuwarden, The Netherlands, Into The Grave Metal Festival (Mainstage)
27-29/09/2019 – Cologne, Germany – Euroblast Festival

French headline dates

12/10/2019 – Nantes – Le Ferrailleur
17/10/2019 – Lyon – Hard Rock Cafe
18/10/2019 – Grenoble – L’amperage
19/10/2019 – Cannes – Mjc Picaud
26/10/2019 – Strasbourg – La Laiterie
02/11/2019 – Marseille – Jas Rod
08/11/2019 – Poitiers – Le Confort Moderne
09/11/2019 – Savigny-Le-Temple – L’empreinte
15/11/2019 – Niort – Festival Rise & Fall
28/11/2019 – Orleans – Le Bouillon
30/11/2019 – Audincourt – Le Moloco

In recent years, KLONE have built their name on making music that’s as deeply introspective as it is sonically powerful. Le Grand Voyage, the band’s first release for UK post-progressive specialists Kscope, is an album brimming with that sense of searching and self-discovery, its ten tracks living up to their name in unabashed, no-stone-unturned, existential exploration.

“Our music allows the listener to travel and ask, ‘What is the spirit? What is the matter?’ and those kinds of questions,” says Bernard. “The title refers to the wandering of the mind. It all came our singer [Yann Ligner] who came up with something in English like ‘The Great Journey’. We all liked the meaning but weren’t sure how it sounded. Eventually we realised it would be easy enough for people to translate and understand in our native tongue.”

Much of the inspiration on forthcoming singles ‘Breach’, ‘Keystone’ and ‘Hidden Passenger’ came from pondering the great philosophies of life, those eternal unanswered questions like who we are, where we are going and, ultimately, what happens next. It was the uncertainty and confusion surrounding mortality, the notion that something or nothing awaits us, which felt like an unlimited creative playground for the French art-rockers.

What came out the other end was bold in sonic ambition, twisting dark guitars and electronic ambience into a modern masterpiece that feels excitingly new, yet in many ways feels like a contemporary take on Pink Floyd’s Dark Side Of The Moon. Now is an exciting time for progressive music, says Guillaume, because audiences are open-minded.“We don’t have to respect any particular rules when making this music.”

Having racked up a lot of interest on home soil after previous albums Here Comes The Sun and UnpluggedKLONE are now looking to focus on and extend their international operations. They’ve performed in the UK with cult grunge heroes King’s X and French metal titans Gojira, toured with Devin Townsend and landed supports for HelmetOrphaned Land and Anneke Van Giersbergen.

KLONE are:

Yann Ligner: Vocals
Guillaume Bernard: Guitar
Aldrick Guadagnino: Guitar
Florent Marcadet: Drums
Jean Etienne Maillard: Bass
Matthieu Metzger: Sax / Samples



Tagged as

Current track



%d bloggers like this: