Canadian prog metal: AURAS release new video ahead of Binary Garden LP (12th July)

Written by on 11th July 2019

Canadian prog metal band AURAS release new video ‘Momenta’ video streaming now

Comes ahead of new LP Binary Garden due 12th July via Entertainment One / Good Fight Music

Canadian progressive metal act AURAS have released a new video for their single ‘Momenta’ ahead of their second LP Binary Garden, due 12th July 2019 via Entertainment One / Good Fight Music.

Watch the video here:



“We had a blast filming in Montreal with JP Charlebois,” says guitarist Josh Ligaya“Thank you to Cosmodome for letting us film in their amazing space museum. Please enjoy part 1 of the music video series!”

Pre-order Binary Garden here:

AURAS will embark on a large batch of tour dates across North America in support of the new LP. The band will hit the road in July on a short run of headline dates before touring with Night Verses for ten dates, and then two weeks with Red Handed Denial.

AURAS‘ new album is the follow-up to Heliospectrum, their debut full-length. Heliospectrum was the inevitable culmination of years spent perfecting their sonic brew in basements, clubs, and rehearsals, honing a mix of unrelenting heaviness, complex riffs, and melodic ambiance.


As New Noise raved in their four-star review, AURAS specializes in chaotic intensity married with passages of staggering beauty (and nice melodic touches strewn about).” Canada’s Exclaim! observed, “Heliospectrum is an indication that, in a genre overflowing with imitators, AURAS are capable of carving out a place that is firmly their own.” Metal Injection’s Nick Abela even included the album on his list of the Top 15 Albums of 2016.

Ottawa native Dean Hadjichristou (Parkway DriveProtest The Hero) recorded Binary Garden, which was mixed by Jordan Valeriote (SilversteinCounterpartsStructures). Nick Sampson (Of Mice & MenWe Came As RomansBorn Of Osiris) aided in pre-production as AURAS endeavoured to crystallise their ambitious ideas.

AURAS continue to throw new curveballs, pulverising through tight musical corners with precision, filling their songs with rhythmic twitches and warped riffs that beckon listeners down a new rabbit hole with each rewarding repeated listening. It’s all imbued with a deep sense of connection to the audience and an emphasis on communication.

AURAS are:

Josh Ligaya – Guitar/Vocals // Aaron Hallman – Guitar
Nathan Bulla – Drums // Eric Almeida – Vocals

For more info:



1. Momenta
2. Pseudo Intellect
3. Erode
4. Another Place
5. Whiteout
6. Disenchant
7. The Last Canary
8. The Demoness
9. Essence
10. Abyss

Current track



%d bloggers like this: