Gozu streams new album, 'Equilibrium', via InvisibleOranges.com

April 17, 2018 - 299 views

April 13th, Boston's rock/metal outfit Gozu released their new full-length, Equilibrium, via Blacklight Media Records.


To hear the record in full , please visit InvisibleOranges.com now for the exclusive album stream: http://www.invisibleoranges.com/gozu-equilibrium/ 


To order Equilibrium, head over to: http://www.blacklightmediarecords.com/gozu - where the record is available in the following formats:
--180g black vinyl + download card
--sky-blue marbled vinyl + download card (limited to 300 copies - USA exclusive) 
--magenta marbled vinyl + download card (limited to 200 copies - USA exclusive) 
--transparent petrol blue vinyl + download card (limited to 200 copies - EU exclusive) 
--olive/black marbled vinyl + download card (limited to 200 copies - EU exclusive) 
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available! 
With roots in 70s fuzzy stoner rock, the grit of 90s grunge and the winning dirty rock n' roll that has in recent years made a resurgence, Gozu has been churning out killer records since 2009. With 2016's Revival they took their sound in a somewhat new and more aggressive direction, and in doing so, dropped the most compulsive, exciting and downright badass release of their career - and Equilibrium has only raised the stakes. "We wanted these songs to hit a nerve, make people shake their ass and enjoy simply being alive," says vocalist/guitarist Marc "Gaff" Gaffney, who founded the band with lead guitarist Doug Sherman. Much of the record's strength stems from the unit growing since Revival, the first full-length featuring drummer Mike Hubbard and bassist Joseph Grotto. Having also reunited with Revival producer Dean Baltulonis (Hatebreed/Goes Cube/The Hold Steady) at Wild Arctic Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, the record is certainly the catchiest and most instant music dropped by the quartet, embracing their love of pop music but without compromising on any of the other vital elements of their sound. 
Equilibrium track-listing:
1. Ricky "The Dragon" Steamboat
2. The People vs. Mr. T
3. King Cobra
4. Manimal
5. They Probably Know Karate
6. Prison Elbows
7. Stacy Keach
8. Ballad of ODB 
Gozu line-up:
Marc Gaffney - guitar and vocals
Joe Grotto - bass
Mike Hubbard - drums
Doug Sherman - lead guitar and sounds 
Gozu online: