FOLLOW THE CIPHER Band release official live video for 'Winterfall'

May 17, 2018 - 302 views


"Some of the best songwriting I've heard in a long time, fantastic!" SABATON, Joakim Brodén

FOLLOW THE CIPHER released their self-titled debut album last week and to celebrate, the band has unleashed a new live video for the track, 'Winterfall'.
Watch here:

Order 'Follow The Cipher':

The album artwork was created by SABATON guitarist, Chris Rörland.

Follow The Cipher - Track Listing:
01. Enter The Cipher
02. Valkyria
03. My Soldier
04. Winterfall
05. Titan's Call
06. The Rising
07. A Mind's Escape
08. Play With Fire
09. I Revive                    
10. Starlight
11. Carolus Rex

Bonus DVD
01. 'Valkyria' - Music Video
02. 'Carolus Rex' - Music Video
03. 'A Mind's Escape' - Lyric Video
04. 'The Rising' - Lyric Video
05. 'Enter The Cipher' - Live from Masters of Rock
06. 'My Soldier' - Live from Masters of Rock
07. 'A Mind's Escape' - Live from Masters of Rock
08. 'Winterfall' - Live from Masters of Rock
09. 'I Revive' - Live from Masters of Rock
10. 'My Soldier' - Live from Falkenberg w/ studio sound
11. 'Carolus Rex' - Live from SOA w/ camera sound
12. Presentation - Ken Kängström
13. Band Interview
14. Masters Of Rock - Vlog
15. Sabaton Open Air - Vlog
16. Behind The Music Videos - Vlog

Watch the official live video for 'Enter The Cipher', which was recorded at Masters of Rock 2017 (Vizovice, CZ):


FOLLOW THE CIPHER‘s story started in May 2014, when Ken Kängström decided to start a band with the intention to be different from everything else in the music scene. The idea itself had been haunting his mind for years, but the catalyst to finally put his thoughts into action was the result of a longtime collaboration with the internationally acclaimed metal giants SABATON, with whom FOLLOW THE CIPHER maintain a close friendship. Ken Kängström is definitely not a newcomer in the Scandinavian music scene, since he co-wrote and co-produced some well-known SABATON songs with Joakim Brodén, such as the monumental anthem ‘Carolus Rex’. It was this track which got the ball rolling for Ken: "I think the song sparked the first inspiration in me – in particular, it was responsible for me starting to trust my own abilities and judgment," Ken reflects. "When me and Joakim wrote this track, I felt deep inside that it was time to put my plans with FOLLOW THE CIPHER into action." Therefore, the band has also included a version of this important track, ‘Carolus Rex’, on their debut album.

Something unique was born, growing to become a mixture between NIGHTWISHIN FLAMES and SABATON, yet creating something completely different and innovative. "I consider our music as both visual and cinematic," says Ken. "The sound is large-scaled and multi-layered - each element plays an important role within the overall concept. You can listen to our music in two different ways; either by focusing on the individual, versatile elements like the keyboard melodies or Linda's powerful voice, or you can indulge in the whole package. Both type of listeners will get what they look for in our very own CIPHER METAL!“

The CIPHER crew consists of five talented members; Linda Toni Grahn, a fantastic and highly talented singer, with long pinkish red hair and emerald eyes, equipped not only with a powerful and characteristic voice, but also outstanding charisma. When taking to the stage, all it takes are a few seconds for Linda to capture everyone‘s attention. "Linda is unique - she stands out from the crowd, not only as a great singer, but also as a charismatic personality! Immediately after meeting her, I knew she would be the right person for us!” Ken Kängström (guitar) recalls the first meeting with their female captain of the CIPHER workforce. Other crew members include Karl Löfgren (drums), Viktor Carlsson (guitar) and Jonas Asplind (bass).