A Pale Horse Named Death release title-track from new album

January 11, 2019

A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH have shared the title-track from their new album When The World Becomes Undonethe third single from the record which will be released on 18th January 2019 via Long Branch Records / SPV.

Singer and Guitarist Sal Abruscato said of the track: 
"When The World Becomes Undone was a concept I came up with in late 2014 in regards to the global chaos that was happening happening. Sure enough five years later and it could not be more accurate that the world is in disarray and it has become undone."

In March the band will tour Europe in support of the new album, playing London on 22 Marchat the O2 Islington Academy 2.

Beauty often blossoms at the root of darkness. A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH siphon strangely blissful melodies from apocalyptic heavy metal awash in swells of cavernous gothic keys and grunge song-craft  The band continue to excavate vulnerability from venom on their anxiously awaited third full-length album, When The World Becomes Undone. A delicate dichotomy drives the avowed and acclaimed 'Brooklyn Lords of Doom'.

'It’s our signature combination of seemingly depressing and dark musical tones with unexpectedly pretty melodies,' affirms Sal Abruscato. 'There’s a hypnotic phenomenon that happens when you take super heavy riffs and add a harmonic sensibility. It allows you to drift off and zone out.'

The new album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Yes, Sepultura, Halford etc.) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering while the artwork was once again created by Sam Shearon (Rob Zombie, Fear Factory, Cradle of Filth etc.).
When The World Becomes Undone
 is available for pre-order here: https://aphnd.lnk.to/wtwbu

1. As It Begins
2. When The World Becomes Undone
3. Love The Ones You Hate
4. Fell In My Hole
5. Succumbing To The Event Horizon
6. Vultures
7. End Of Days
8. The Woods
9. We All Break Down
10. Lay With The Wicked
11. Splinters
12. Dreams Of The End
13. Closure